Day 15: Halfway There

believe-you-can-youre-halfway-thereChecking in! 15 days into the month and I’m still going strong in the challenge I posted about a couple weeks ago.

While I admit to having several ‘short’ days only running between 2-3 miles, I’ve been pretty solid around 30 miles a week.

Total for March as of today? 75 miles.

Holding myself to the standard of completing this challenge I think has been awesome in making sure I get out the door with my running shoes on. I’m expecting the final total to be my highest mileage month since I ran the marathon over a year ago. That has me excited.

I may not be at the same level of fitness and speed yet, but it’s a small stepping stone to show I’m getting there. So I send the same positive thoughts to you all. Keep enjoying the run!

Leave a Reply

