It’s Official!

Just want to make a quick post and say that it is OFFICIAL!!

Through the help of awesome friends and family (and random strangers) I’ve raised the minimum amount for charity to receive my bib for the Marine Corps Marathon. Woohoo!!!

mcmregOf course, just because I’ve raised the minimum doesn’t mean I’m going to stop reaching out and hoping to do more. It is for an awesome charity and a cause that is close to my heart.

What of course makes this even sweeter is the fact that the MCM admin released the course map a couple days ago and it’s flatter! That’s right, a few modifications to the course that makes it just a bit flatter to run. Still doing those hill workouts though 😉

So that’s it, just wanted to let you know. But I have to end with a shameless plug – spread the word and help me keep raising money for The Little Things 4 Cancer charity! http://www.ir4c.com/Athlete/Story/307

Leave a Reply

