The Boston Marathon & A New Job

Things have been a bit of madness around here the last two months.

To begin with, a company reached out to me about a job and over a couple of weeks I did several interviews. It’s been pretty amazing because it’s a step into the industry (video games) and work I want to do. The crazy part is that the job is in San Francisco!

As you can imagine, that made it even crazier because accepting the job meant moving across the country. But the opportunity was something I couldn’t pass up, so decision made I packed up my life and trekked 3,000 miles to the other side of the country.

Not only that, but my last week of work at my old job in Florida is when I finally heard back about the Boston Marathon. And guess what?

I got in! I am super excited to confirm my entry for the 2015 Boston Marathon!!!

As you can guess, I’ve been holding my breathe since the Marine Corps Marathon with the hope that I would get into Boston. I set an alarm and registered when the day opened up. Then it was the waiting game. Of course, all my running friends kept saying they’re pretty fast getting responses out and yet it felt like it was so long.

All of that aside, I am beyond stoked. There was yelling and dancing and jumping up and down with maybe just a couple tears.

An awesome bright side of this (though I’ve yet to see it that way) is that California is much hillier than Florida, so my training for Boston will have that one more advantage than before. Even if I don’t quite like the hills yet.

While my life has turned in a completely different direction the past few months, I’m having an absolute blast with my new job & learning a new city. With all the changes, I hope to write about my adventures of running here. Of course, I’ll also be logging my training for Boston as the days lead up.

Have an awesome day & I look forward to seeing friends at Boston in April! I’ll just leave this here…
100_5611

One thought on “The Boston Marathon & A New Job

Leave a Reply

